Champagne Crucifix Père et Fils

house and history

Champagne Crucifix Père et Fils is the creation of men and women who have worked the land and the vines for generations, with immense respect and passion.

Champagne Crucifix Père et Fils is the creation of men and women who have worked the land and the vines for generations, with immense respect and passion.

  • Previous generations cultivated field and vine and sold their grapes to the wine traders. Keen to make the most of this ever-so precious raw material, André Gabriel was one of a handful of determined wine growers who in the 1940s wanted to develop their own brand of champagne.

André and his wife, Paule (née Potier), created the first family label and marketed the first bottles of champagne under the "GABRIEL POTIER" brand. Subsequently, their daughter, Nelly, and son-in-law, Pierre Crucifix, took over the family business in 1960 and developed their own label: "Champagne PIERRE CRUCIFIX". As a matter of course, Jean-Jacques, their eldest son, came into his parents' business in 1973. At a time when champagne was really taking off commercially, he modernised the company and developed, with the help of his wife, Dominique, their customer network under the label: "JEAN-JACQUES CRUCIFIX".

  • Sébastien Crucifix
  • Sébastien, their son, came in quite naturally to constitute the fifth-generation link in this chain of winegrowers, inspiring the "CRUCIFIX PERE & FILS" brand, created in 2005. Sébastien brings to the table new ideas linked to his education and his study placements abroad, without for all that losing sight of respect for the vine and the environment. Like his forefathers before him, he was born with this passion in his blood!

    Sébastien develops the cuvées in the tradition of his predecessors. His wife, Carole, recently joined the family business. The future of the company is assured!

Champagne Crucifix Père et Fils

maison et histoire

Le Champagne Crucifix Père et Fils est issu d’hommes et de femmes qui travaillent la terre et la vigne depuis plusieurs générations avec respect et passion.

Le Champagne Crucifix Père et Fils est issu d’hommes et de femmes qui travaillent la terre et la vigne depuis plusieurs générations avec respect et passion.

  • Les aïeux cultivaient champs et vignes et vendaient leur raisin aux Maisons de Négoce. Désireux de valoriser cette matière première, si précieuse, André GABRIEL fit partie de cette poignée de vignerons déterminés qui dans les années 1940 voulurent développer leur propre marque de Champagne.

André et sa femme Paule, née POTIER, créèrent la première étiquette de la famille et commercialisèrent les premières bouteilles de Champagne sous la marque « GABRIEL POTIER ». A leur suite, leur fille Nelly et leur gendre Pierre Crucifix, reprirent l’exploitation familiale en 1960 et développèrent leur propre marque « Champagne PIERRE CRUCIFIX ». Tout naturellement, Jean-Jacques, leur fils aîné, vint s’associer à ses parents en 1973. A l’heure où le Champagne prenait son essor sur le plan commercial, il modernisa l’entreprise et développa avec son épouse Dominique leur réseau de clientèle sous la marque « JEAN-JACQUES CRUCIFIX ».

  • Sébastien Crucifix
  • Sébastien, leur fils, est venu tout naturellement former le maillon de cette cinquième génération de vignerons et c’est ainsi qu’est née la marque « CRUCIFIX PERE & FILS » en 2005. Ce dernier apporte de ses études et de ses stages à l’étranger des idées nouvelles, mais garde bien en mémoire le respect de la vigne et de l’environnement. Comme ses aïeux, il a reçu à la naissance la passion en héritage !.

    Sébastien élabore les cuvées dans la tradition de ses prédécesseurs. Son épouse, Carole, est venue récemment rejoindre l’exploitation familiale. La pérennité de l’entreprise est assurée !